Colsterworth and District Parish Council - Home page


Welcome to Colsterworth and District Parish Council

Colsterworth and District Parish Council is a combined council consisting of the civil parishes of Colsterworth, (which includes the hamlet of Woolsthorpe By Colsterworth and Lobthorpe), which combined with Gunby and Stainby, in 1965 and from 2007 was joined by the Civil Parish of North Witham, (which includes Lobthorpe).

It is situated in the District of South Kesteven in the County of Lincolnshire, Colsterworth with Gunby and Stainby being part of the District Council Ward of Isaac Newton. North Witham and Lobthorpe are also now in the District Council Ward of Isaac Newton after recent boundary changes.

The Lincolnshire County Council Electoral Division is Colsterworth Rural, which is in the Parliamentary Constituency of Grantham and Stamford.

The Parish Council meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 7.30pm except in January and August when there are no meetings. Before the meeting a public forum is held at which members of the public may speak. An Annual Parish Meeting is held usually in April at which the Council reports to the electorate and then answers their questions. Notice of meetings and agendas are posted on notice boards and Minutes will also appear on this website.

Upon a resolution which confirms the accuracy of the minutes of a meeting, the draft minutes or recordings of the meeting for which approved minutes exist shall be destroyed.“ Standing Orders 3.5.

Parish Councl Meeting Dates:-

Tuesday 3rd October 2023 Tuesday 9th April 2024                                     Tuesday 1st October 2024
Tuesday 7th November 2023 Tuesday 7th May 2024 Tuesday 5th November 2024
Tuesday 5th December 2023 Tuesday 4th June 2024 Tuesday 3rd December 2024
Tuesday 6th February 2024 Tuesday 2nd July 2024 Tuesday 4th February 2025
Tuesday 5th March 2024 Tuesday 3rd September 2024 Tuesday 4th March 2025

Any resident wishing to attend the meeting please notify the Clerk to the Parish Council by via email or by calling the Clerk on 01476 861888 (Office hours only please) in advance of the meeting.

Latest news